The Steve McGarrett Story – No #44

We continue our story from here

Steve’s letter:

Partner,

I’m sorry I couldn’t be there in person to tell you this, but I need to find Joe White. I think he lied to me about the identity of Shelburne and I need to get the truth. Shelburne is the real reason my father was murdered and maybe even my mother. And until I get some answers, I can’t do this job right.

Danno, I’m gonna need you to hold down the fort for a while. I’ll be in touch.

Mahalo

Danny calls Steve…………….. Steve rejects the call and he gets on a plane in Tokyo, Japan.

Do you think it is really part of Steve’s personality not to take Danny’s call? Or was it the circumstances that made him do it? Maybe he did not really want to try to explain? Or maybe he did not want to hear Danny’s whining?

Or was it maybe just because Alex was not available for filming, that made the writers do it like that?

 

– Hawaii Five-0: Episode 220 –

Haʻalele (Abandoned)

To be continued here

2 Comments

Filed under Hawaii Five-0, Steve McGarrett

2 responses to “The Steve McGarrett Story – No #44

  1. What I like to think the writers meant for us to think is:

    It was because he knew Danny would try to talk him out of it and when that failed would insist that he came with him as his backup. Steve knew the danger he was going into and didn’t want to endanger Danny as well because of Grace. He also felt he needed to do it alone.

    What it was really was that Alex wasn’t available for filming and nothing more.

    Like

  2. gracenotpark

    Ugh. One of the “lost” episodes. I was worried, unsure if we’d get our McG back, and wishing Alex happy, safe, and well, whether he ever returned to tv or not. Thank God it was not a severe problem! But I have yet to watch any of the McG-less eps. 😥

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.