The Steve McGarrett Story – No #40

We continue our story from here

Steve 05

The Five-0 team attend the Governor’s charity event.

Steve: Look, I know this isn’t what you had planned for your 48-hour leave, Cath

Cath: Would I rather be drinking beers at Haleiwa Joe’s right now? Sure. Look, I get it. I get it. You can’t turn down the Governor when he invites you as his special guest.

Steve: Especially when the plates are $5000 a pop and he bought the whole table.

Cath: Ooh

Steve: Yeah. That being said, you look beautiful in your dress tonight.

Cath: Thank you. Don’t get used to it. Cause the second this is over, these heels are coming off.

Steve: I was hoping you were gonna say that.

Steve & Cath 6

Needless to say, there was a murder in the hotel and the evening becomes a case………and a lot of stuff goes wrong.

Steve injured

Governor: What the hell happened out there, Weston?

Lori: I’m sorry sir. It’s um…. it’s my fault

Governor: I don’t want apologies. I want explanations. I specifically told you to keep me informed of every step of this investigation. Instead my head of security is getting third-hand information form HPD.

Lori: Sir we had just cause. The suspect was fleeing. Time was of the essence. We had to make a call.

Governor: The call you should have made was to me. In case you forgot Weston, I assigned you  to this task force to prevent exactly this kind of disaster.

Lori: Yes sir.

Governor: When this is all over, you’re gonna have to make a choice. The state of Hawaii or Five-0

Lori & The Gov

Lori: The second thing in that envelope is my letter of resignation.

Steve: The Governor

Lori: Yeah. He gave me a choice. He asked me whose side I was on, the state of Hawaii’s or Five-0’s. I said both. He said, “Wrong answer”.

Steve: You can have this back, okay. Because I don’t accept your registration. And I’m gonna talk to the Governor and I’m gonna straighten this whole thing out.

Lori: No, Steve. It’s okay. He’s right. He’s got a point. I mean the Governor put me on the team to be his eyes and ears. He said there’d be repercussions if we cross the line, which we did. Repeatedly.

Steve: I’m really sorry. This is my fault, Lori and…

Lori: No, if anything, it’s my fault. Honestly, I……I let things slide because, uh…….Because of my feelings for you. And the rest of the team of course, but, um…. I let a lot of things slide.

Cath is packing her bag and there is a knock on the door.

Cath: So what’s with the bag and the uniform?

Steve: I felt bad that our weekend got blown up by a case and I figured since I was due for my reserve drill, I’d put in a request to do it on the Enterprise.

Cath: Really?

Steve: Yeah, with you.

Steve 06

– Hawaii Five-0: Episode 216 –

I Helu Pu (The Reckoning)

To be continued here

12 Comments

Filed under Hawaii Five-0, Steve McGarrett

12 responses to “The Steve McGarrett Story – No #40

  1. Awwww my favorite ep of season 2. We got to see another side of Steve: romantic side. What meant the most was he willing to request to do his reserve drill on Enterprise to be with Cath, right after he was injured in a car accident. Wow.

    Like

  2. karen1228

    Best episode – Lori left. Finally.

    Like

  3. karen1228

    Sorry pommienana – didn’t think it was unkind just truthful on MY part.

    Like

  4. I love seeing them dressed up, they all looked so beautiful. Didnt like seeing Steve lying on the road 😦

    Like

  5. buttercup4u

    I so much love these arms wrapped around Lori in the little picture – these long arms are going round and round … and how he grabs her shoulder *shudder*!!!
    Good Steve story, as luckystarpham said, a softer side of Steve, going for the ONES he cares!

    Like

    • You must click on the little picture, then you can see it bigger 🙂
      That was also what caught my eyes, he was really wrapping around her – holding her very very closely.

      Like

      • buttercup4u

        I wanted to say that you really made good choices with the pictures, as we all know, he started to look thin. but with the pics you’ve choosen it’s still a pleasure to watch and go down the “McG Story”! Thanks FOYeur.

        Like

      • buttercup4u

        Oops – I wrote “go down” but it’s acutally “to look at the McG Story”! Late night, not much sleep!

        Like

  6. gracenotpark

    I loved seeing Cath return! Sigh. I miss her already…she brought out SUCH cool stuff in McG.

    I also liked Lori. I have tended to like all the females…few and far between as they have been. Girl power, y’all!! 😀

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.