#AlexOLoughlin – One of TV Guide’s Sexiest Stars – 2008

“I’m immune to Alex’s hotness. I see more of him than of any boyfriend I’ve ever had. I’m very privileged because of that, but since I see him so much, I’ve overdosed on his hotness. It’s just the norm.

But other people become weak in the knees around him. They start blushing. They drool. He has that Johnny Depp thing, a special sparkle that’s just magic. How do you define it? The young girls love him, the older ladies love him, and the gay guys love him.

He’s really good at expressive movement and loves musical theater. He’s also up there with the greatest comedians I’ve ever known. I go home with stomach pains from laughing so hard. It’s constant. He’s kind of crude.

English and Australians have a great connection when it comes to humor, and we can be outrageous. You couldn’t put some of it in print. Americans don’t know what to do with us, but I like that.”

– Moonlight co-star Sophia Myles

TV Guide,

May 2008

 TVGuide 2008

He’s a bundle of energy. And he’s funny — he makes me laugh all night long. With our schedule, 16 hours a day, six days a week, I couldn’t have hoped for anyone more wonderful to work with.

What’s great about Alex is he can turn on the sex for the job, but he never abuses his good looks. He knows his place in the universe.

– Sophia Myles,

TV Guide

December 2007

tvguide-sexiest-wet

Sophia and I spend a lot of time together and we’re great mates. She’s really fantastic to work with. I’m Australian and she’s British, and we have similar sensibilities and a similar sense of humor. We grew up with the same TV. We have a lot in common. She’s easy to get along with, which makes a big difference, when you’ve got to spend 18 hours a day with somebody.

But, as far as our relationship goes, in comparison to Mick and Beth, it’s very different. There is no tension between Sophia and I. We’re colleagues. We’re not lovers. We have our separate lives. People talk about on screen chemistry. We work together, and those two characters have this really fantastic chemistry. I see it, when I watch the show back, but it’s not tangible in real life. When you put it on film, it’s there.

– Alex O’Loughlin,

MediaBlvd

8 May 2008

tv_guide_12

*****

We are taking this opportunity to share some of the photos (below) from this TV Guide Sexiest photoshoot in 2008. Serai, one of our regular visitors, has worked her magic on them. She has made them a bit bigger and cleaned up the watermarks. All for her love for this hairy hottie 🙂 And once again I can´t help but say, we need a new photoshoot of Alex.

Alex O'Laughlin

Alex O'Loughlin

Thank you Serai for doing the hard work and giving me a bit of extra time for my “passion” 🙂 – Paula

sexiest dl

Magazine Scan

(TV Guide May 2008 – sexiest stars issue)

23 Comments

Filed under Alex O´Loughlin, Interviews, Mick wants to kiss you gently with his fangs.

23 responses to “#AlexOLoughlin – One of TV Guide’s Sexiest Stars – 2008

  1. Laura Robinson

    Totally addicted.

    Like

  2. akpaula

    I absolutely love this blog, including the Facebook and Instagram portions. I love the photos and the insight this man and his work. I can only imagine the time it takes scouring the web for info. (Like mama birds flying in search of food to bring back to babies.) Thanks for your commitment, it is appreciated!! Brava ladies!! We may never leave the nest!

    Like

    • Thank you
      Always good to hear that others also enjoy our little “nest”.
      And yes we spend far to much time here for our own good, but our “hobby” is such a pleasure to work with. 🙂

      Like

  3. He is so sexy indeed!

    Like

  4. Thank you Serai for sharing your goodies! I’m not sure I’ve seen the last one of him standing with his hand in his pocket. Very yummy! Something about hairy Alex that gets my naughty bits all in a frenzy! RRARR!!

    Like

    • Serai

      You’re welcome! Yes, indeed, his appeal here is primal. The rest of the pics are fabulous, too, including my favorite (which isn’t up here), a big closeup of him lying back on a bare wood floor, with his hands folded behind his head. I swear to the Goddess, the first time I saw that one, I actually *yelled aloud*. So much lustful honey in this shoot, it just kills me.

      Like

  5. Kath40

    Tis is one of my favorite photo shoots. Funny how Alex didn’t realize he was “so hairy” until he saw the pictures. LOL
    IMO Alex has the perfect amount and distribution of body hair.
    Yes ♥ it is time for another hairy Alex photo shoot. 😛

    Like

  6. vanduyn

    Awesome post! Thanks so much! Special thanks to Serai!

    Like

  7. Serai

    *bows* You’re welcome! I’m glad everyone’s enjoying the awesome savory goodness.

    This is absolutely my favorite version of Alex. He pounds Every. Single. One. of my buttons here. He’s shaggy and tan and doe-eyed and luscious, fit but not cut. He’s *touchable*. He looks like a street urchin, an East L.A. “vato*, an Iranian prince, a smartass gunrunner, a desert rat, that boyfriend you still think about wistfully now and then. The sunlight bakes off his skin, and you can feel the steam coming off him in the indoor shots. He’s Adonis incarnate, and all that stylish clothing’s only there as an invitation to take it off…

    *ahem* Yeah. Anyway, you get my point. As far as I’m concerned, there won’t ever be another shoot that gets me pounding like this one. It’s a moment, crystallized in light, and I had more fun than you can imagine rolling around in it. *sigh*

    Like

  8. karen

    Love your description of our “Adonis”. He is, isn’t he?

    Like

    • Serai

      Oh yes. Yes, he is. The beloved of Aphrodite, indeed. I like to call men like him “proof of the Goddess” – because a male god simply *could not* have invented him.

      Like

  9. Brends V

    Thank you so much for sharing such gorgeous pics💖

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.