Daily Archives: April 12, 2015

The Steve McGarrett Story – No # 114

We continue our story from here

521 kevlar smile bw dl

I am rarely at a loss for words, but at this stage of Season 5 of Hawaii Five-0, that is where I’m at. On 31 July last year, I started my countdown to the 100th episode, in great anticipation of it, by following Steve’s story through every episode of the show. I would not have spent this much time on anything, if I did not love Steve and his story as part of the bigger picture of Hawaii Five-0. Never did I think that after that, Steve would become one of the dullest main characters one network TV. 😦

521-2 dl

Don’t get me wrong, Alex in all his gorgeousness, still entertains me week after week. On the one hand, I am easy like that when it comes to him, but on the other hand he is talented enough to add value to any material he gets. He can read the telephone directory and he will be entertaining ……

Just look at him with all his expressions ……. as an actor, he brings it week after week after week ….

I really wanted to love this episode, and there was once again nothing seriously wrong with it, as far as a procedural show goes. But something just  seems to be missing…….

521 (62)

My wishes for Season 6 – if there will be a season 6:

  • That the writers and editors will start writing and producing the show for regular viewers who follow it week after week, and not try to accommodate those part-time viewers who only watches it every once in a while.
  • And I wish that those main actors who remain in the show, will be available full-time and that the writing does not have to be done around whoever is available to film a specific scene…….

PS. I know it sounds a little bit like a broken record, but once again Grover and his interaction with the team and with Steve, was very entertaining. And once again I am amazed that the writers actually managed to incorporate Jerry’s character usefully into the show. For me, Chi and Jorge are talented actors, who add real value to the show whenever they are around …. (Thanks guys)

521 (63)

 – Hawaii Five-0: Episode 521 –

Ua helele’i ka hoku (Fallen Star)

To be continued ……..

23 Comments

Filed under Hawaii Five-0, Steve McGarrett