Daily Archives: April 5, 2015

The Steve McGarrett Story – No # 113

We continue our story from here

After a 3 week break, and yet again another episode with hardly any Steve in it. But on further investigation I realised that Steve was actually on our screens longer than anybody else from the main cast, apart from Grover (and the guests).

😕

520-2

Screen time: Steve – 9 minutes & 30 seconds, Danny & Mindy – 8 minutes, Chin & Kono – 3 minutes 40 seconds, Max – 30 seconds. And once again I am feeling that with this longer season, most of the writing had to be done to accommodate things around the schedules of the main stars. It must be difficult to write and produce these episodes properly, when everybody is not always available to fit in a story. 😦

520-10

On the plus side, the main cast got some good  back-up from great guest stars that filled the gaps for them. So what I am saying, is that for me season 5 has been about the cases of the week and the people (guest stars) in them. Some might say that it is perfect for a procedural with no story arcs around their main characters …. but not so perfect for my quest to follow Steve’s story though. 😦

And as I have mentioned a few times before – adding Chi McBride as part of the main cast in the show, was the best thing that the showrunners could have done. He is a first class act. Chi’s teamwork as an actor and his comedic timing has been some of the best parts of this season for me. I have volumes to say about it all, but I will rather not ….

520-4

So yet again with no story about Steve to tell, I will just leave you with these lovely pictures of Steve, that Paula captured for us to enjoy…….

520 dl

  – Hawaii Five-0: Episode 5:20 –

‘Ike Hanau (Instinct)

To be continued …..

5 Comments

Filed under Hawaii Five-0, Steve McGarrett