Adorableness overload – #AlexOLoughlin having fun while filming (BTS on Moonlight)

Alex doing an interview on the set of Moonlight. Added with it, some fun footage of shooting an episode of the show.

presented by Madison Michele from TV Guide Broadband, Hollywood 411.

bts-ml-alex-1

Madison: Fans of CBS’s sexy new vampire show Moonlight have plenty of drama to sink their teeth into. And it is mostly due to lead actor Alex O’Loughlin, who has really left his mark on the small screen.

bts-ML-411-enter

Mick’s voice on clip from Moonlight: People don’t react well when they find out that you’re, undead.

Madison: Unless you are Alex O’Loughlin, star of Moonlight on CBS. He was thrilled to get such a meaty part.

ML-bts-411-smile

Alex: I have been obsessed with the genre since I was a kid. There is a mystique and darkness and a sort of a danger to them.

So I think that is very attractive to a lot of us.

ML-bts-411-what-do-u-want

Madison: Fans would agree Alex’s acting and dashing good looks are getting him a lot of attention. But he doesn’t take that part too seriously.

bts-ml-good-looking

Alex [tongue in cheek]: I have a lot of help looking as good as I do. I just had a cut.

Do you like it? They took an inch or 2 off.

bts-ml-hair-perfection

Alex: It is very flattering, but I think it’s funny.

ML-bts-411-laughter

Monica: Modesty aside, Alex’s allure is the staple of this show. That’s why Shannyn Sossamon’s character Coraline made him a vampire in the first place.

ML-bts-411-3

Shannyn: There’s just something about him that she really liked and she wanted him.

ML-bts-411fun

Alex: Everyone is in a groove now, so I’ve had a moment or two of reflection and it’s … I really like the show we are making.

Video:

8 Comments

Filed under Alex O´Loughlin, Mick wants to kiss you gently with his fangs., Moonlight

8 responses to “Adorableness overload – #AlexOLoughlin having fun while filming (BTS on Moonlight)

  1. Shannyn, we all feel the same way about him!! Love the interviews of younger Alex with the thicker accent. He was so playful! I think he’s way sexier now…but that accent goes straight to my lady parts…UNF!

    Like

  2. vanduyn

    I had completely forgot about this!! I loved the hair part 🙂

    Like

  3. Colleen

    I fell for Alex as Steve but Mick will always have a hold on my heart. My goodness he was adorable. Thanks girls!!

    Like

  4. Kath40

    Alex is so adorable in this BTS interview.
    All new and fresh with his first big “lead” role in Hollywood. ♥
    He’s also wearing my favorite “Mick” belt buckle.
    I so loved this show that it’s crazy I know what episode
    he was filming when he sat down for the interview just from what he is wearing. It’s from epi 109 Fleur de lis 😉
    The laughing scenes with the mail at Mick’s apartment is from epi 101 No Such Thing as Vampires. Yeah I’m a bit of a Mick/Moonlight fanatic always have been always will be. Mick was the first time I saw Alex on my TV and as you know…you never forget your first ♥ *sigh* 😀

    Like

  5. Karen

    Thank you for posting this and now I want to have a Moonlight marathon tomorrow. 😉 Just love it when he does an interview and I can listen to his accent.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.