It’s All About #AlexOLoughlin – June 2010

Cosmopolitan AU

“Men & You”:

The page on which we shamelessly feature a very hot guy for your viewing pleasure.

– Find out what makes them tick, tune in and turn on –

The 33 year old Aussie actor stars alongside J.Lo in The Back-Up Plan, out this month

Alex O'Loughlin

What was it like working with Jennifer Lopez?

Alex: She’s a great, fun person. Not only was she not a diva, she kept me on my game. She would be punctual, prepared, professional and very active in bringing things to the table when we were shooting.

TBUP 1

When you first moved to the States, you struggled to find work. Were you ever tempted to pack up and come home?

Alex: I first moved here when I was 21 and five years ago I moved over [permanently] with money I’d saved.

I did hundreds of auditions and was living in a mate’s office, but something in me was saying, “Whatever you do, don’t [go] home.” And I didn’t. And then I got a job.

Alex on set

What have you learnt about relationships by being in this movie?

Alex: I learnt that older women – by that I mean women out of their twenties – are clearer about what they actually want.

What else did I learn? Be careful about falling in love with someone up the duff!

(Up the duffEuphemism for pregnant. Used most commonly, although not exclusively, to describe unplanned pregnancy.)

Alex & Jennifer

Scan:

Cosmopolitan (AU) June 2010

5 Comments

Filed under Interviews, Stan "the Man"

5 responses to “It’s All About #AlexOLoughlin – June 2010

  1. Manu

    Thank you 🙂

    Like

  2. gracenotpark

    I don’t remember that interview…that’s a new one to me! So is up the duff. 😮

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.