Daily Archives: January 11, 2013

#H50 2:10 – Steve beaten and still smiling …

My favorite episode of H50, Season 2.

The story was different and Alex had a chance to play the wounded hero. I would definitely not want to watch him get his arse kicked all the time, but for a change this was nice to watch.

I actually loved the scene with Jenna, and Steve hanging – brilliant acting from both of them.

I remember some were upset with Jenna´s betrayal but I understood her motives, and felt she earned her forgiveness with her death.

TV Week: In season two, a dangerous stunt involved you being hung up by chains. How was that to film?

Alex: That was tricky! There’s a reason you use chains to torture people — they really hurt. They sort of chip away at your bones.

I was probably hanging there for about 12 hours!

Let the animated pictures tell their own story of all the emotions and skill……..

210-why

210-bloody-smile

210-spitting-blood

210-crunching

210-reverse

TV Week: Twelve hours?! Really?

Alex: That day actually perpetuated some other injuries I had on my shoulder from another hit I’d taken. Then, I had fight scenes and I was pretty sore after that.

The stunt team is incredible. My stuntman has two broken ankles and one of them is just starting to heal. What you see on screen is pretty intense to make it look realistic.

They’re the guys that really take a beating, but they also get to go home and rest.

The difficulty with me is that when you’re working as hard and as much as I do, you get fatigued, which means your body can’t recover as quickly.

210-ambush

210-look

210-mcg-smile

And the smile that brightened up the whole world……

24 Comments

by | January 11, 2013 · 17:42