#AlexOLoughlin …… a stage of contentment

I’ve lived a lot of life, I think, for my age, and I’ve done a lot of the stuff that I’ve wanted to do, and there is plenty more for me that I am going to do. But at this stage the contentment that I get from just hanging out with the kids and at home, and my house is so beautiful.

I bought this fixer-upper that was built in ’52 and things are forever falling apart and not working. I forever have little things to do. I work on it myself and get help working on it as well. I can do some things. That’s the stuff that I really get off on. I love it more than anything.

– Alex O’Loughlin

Honolulu Star-Advertiser

23 September 2012

 

My Thoughts

  • Of course this interview happened while Malia was still pregnant, and before Lion was born that October. I can just imagine that the contentment increased with the little guy’s birth
  • And it was also before they fully renovated the house themselves (with help) and added a new wing to it during hiatus 2015.
3 Comments

Filed under Alex O´Loughlin

3 responses to “#AlexOLoughlin …… a stage of contentment

  1. Oh what a man! A friend of mine made a hole the size of Spain in my bedroom wall when he wanted to hang a picture. But then he was not Alex!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cassandra

    I would love to have Alex help me with some projects in my house, as I am also handy around the house. The only problem is I don’t know if I’d get much accomplished in my house with him present!!😍😍😍
    On a serious note, contentment with his family life is a beautiful thing. The fact that he’s done a lot in his still young life that he has wanted to do and that he plans to do a lot more, is truly awesome! I say go for it Alex and enjoy!!!!!😚😚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thi just makes me love Alex more and having seen him and Malia together at AIF and seeing how happy there were , I want them to last forever with their gorgeous boys. His, Hers and their little Lion.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

