Daily Archives: March 4, 2017

#AlexOLoughlin : Mary Bryant was a wonderful learning experience

“That was a wonderful learning experience. It was a tough shoot, mate: four months on the water, with children, in the Australian sun, in convict boats, and wearing convict clothes. We pulled out all the stops. It was wonderful being part of something that actually happened.

I tried to do a huge amount of research on my character, Will Bryant, but I hardly got anywhere with it, because there’s very little information about him out there.

My main concern was that I was representing someone who was a real person, and I wanted to bring a voice and a heart and a brain to him. Not too many people in America have seen that show.”

– Alex O’Loughlin

(Talking about his award nominated role in Mary Bryant)

Starlog

March 2008

mb-promo-2

mb-promo-6

Alex, once again showing his dedication to the character he portrayed here ……..

14 Comments

Filed under Mary Bryant