Life around #AlexOLoughlin – a week in review (19 – 25 Jun 2016)

Another hiatus week down and only 1½ more to go before we get some news from the Hawaii Five-0 set. There are so many stories that I still wanted to do during this time to keep us all busy, but unfortunately real life kept throwing me curveballs to deal with and I could not get around to doing them.

Once again I realised how great it is to have somebody special to do your fangirling with, because Paula not only helped to keep me fairly sane in real life, but also came to the party and entertained us all with some real pretty Alex goodies throughout this time – Thank you partner! ❤

Life on the Set:

  • Posting this picture from the set of August Rush, just to send one of these famously wonderful Alex O’Loughlin hugs around the world today. I surely need one, and I’m kind of sure many other would love one as well ……..
Alex & Kristen Sheridan (Director of August Rush)

Alex & Kristen Sheridan (Director of August Rush)

I have seen on many occasions when people post this picture, that they do not really know who this woman with Alex is. She is Kristen Sheridan, the director of the movie August Rush. After meeting Alex but not casting him in the lead but in a minor role (because he was not famous enough at the time), she apparently rewrote the part of Marshall (the lead’s brother) to increase Alex’s screen time in the movie.

Fan Photos:

  • Photos taken in Paris this past week:

lisa_b01 Hawaï 5-0🔥❤️ (lisa_b01 A Hôtel de Ville)

paris fans hiatus 2016

(Just a note – this is our corrected version of the original mirror picture. It is so easy to spot when people just take these edits and repost it without even mentioning us, as I have seen in the past when people do repost it with these corrections without even an inkling of acknowledgement to us)

 

I’m currently walking with my favorite actor here in Paris and I didn’t even know he was in Paris I’m shaking
alex hiatus 2016 paris
I’ve just met Alex O’Loughlin, it was so amazing meeting you dude, you’re the coolest.

 (The two pictures above were not found on tags and I have no idea who originally found them in order to give credit – But whoever it is, thank you very much)

News for the week:

  • The official announcement by CBS of the start of Hawaii Five-0 Season 7 on 23 September. And of course no news yet on a date for SOTB, or if it even will take place. Although I do not really doubt that they will do Sunset on the Beach again this year, one still have to think about how the fact that Nina Tassler is no longer part of CBS, will affect it.

Some Trivia for the week:

  • Yey for us (LOL) – We trended three times this week: (Although I am not sure how reliable this site is, because they just trended another site’s post from last year).

 

Something Pretty from other fans:

#AlexOLoughlin 4×15 #H50
From Sabrina

Alex & Friends or Family:

  • Alex and Malia in Paris. (Hope this picture will put any doubts about the family vacation together, to rest)
qpeeps Paris, France
goofy alex and malia paris 2016
Thank you for the find.
  •  This week Malia posted a few pictures on her Instagram, and this time they look like present time pictures from their holiday.
  • On the first picture it looks like Malia is wearing her beautiful diamond bracelet with her engagement ring which I have always thought was maybe a combination pair Alex gave her in 2013, before they got married. And the initials on her bag is very cute – it’s all in the small detail, I guess. I would also take a wild guess that Alex took the picture of her. 🙂
  • The third picture taken at Hetroclito restaurant, Guethary, in the Basque country, between Biarritz and St Jean de Luz

From the few pictures that we got to see from fans during Alex’s vacation, it looks like they visited quite a number of places in Italy, Spain and France the past month, and my guess is that Paris is their last stop before returning home to Hawaii soon.

Some Laughs for the week:

  • The usual         on Twitter, just with the mention of the possible return of Cath by producer Peter Lenkov …….. And the usual arrogant, brainless ones who mostly speak from their own blind hate, but then claim to speak on behalf of EVERYONE.

Most ‘interesting’ search for the week:


  • actors wants mcdanno

Sorry, but it really makes me laugh when I see people actually suggest that Alex and Scott endorse a McDanno romantic relationship on the show. It is really funny when people do not realise when Alex (and Scott) are making jokes about stuff in interviews. It normally happens when people are so desperate to believe something, that they think whatever is said in jest (even most probably at their expense), are really meant by the actors.

 

Next Week:

  • A Happy Birthday Wish in advance to Alex’s first-born son, Saxon, who will be celebrating his 19th birthday this July.

smile bw dl n3

Enjoy your week!

19 Comments

Filed under Alex O´Loughlin, Intense Research Reports, Latest News

19 responses to “Life around #AlexOLoughlin – a week in review (19 – 25 Jun 2016)

  1. karen

    From conversations with Peter on the beach at SOTB I get the impression he has a lot to do with whether or not it happens. Last year he said they were extremely close to cancelling the event because of rain, but we weren’t to worry. If it had not happened he was going to take our group to dinner. I wonder if he was BSing us. lol.

    Like

    • I think on the day, Peter has got a lot of say about what happens or not, but I still think the ultimate decision of the actual go ahead of the event, rests with the Network, who have to sponsor it.

      Like

  2. Mary Lou

    Thanks for all these updates – I always find it amazing how you find time to do it. Reading your page is always a highlight of my day so thank yup up 🙂

    I love all the hiatus pictures of Alex but I find it interesting that some people thought Malia and the children weren’t with him. Haven’t they seen that big beige rucksack he’s been lugging across Europe for weeks? That’s a ‘dad’ bag containing everything you need for keeping two young children entertained and watered when you’re out every day 🙂

    Like

    • gracenotpark

      For some weird reason, SOME of Alex’s “fans” prefer him alone. 🙄

      I cannot believe Saxon is 19!!!!! Happy day, buddy!

      And hang in there, dear Foyeur. ❤ We are ever grateful for both you girls…and wish you better times ASAP!

      Like

      • For me there is nothing sexier than a man who shows commitment and support to the woman in his life. And to his kids and family in general. One of the big drawcards for me about Alex is just that. For me it is not about whether or not I like his wife, but about his choices and happiness and supporting those commitments that he made in his life.

        Like

        • vanduyn

          Could not agree more. I always say we think he’s “perfect” yet people doubt his choice in a wife? He’s a grown man. And I support him in all he does because of the kind of man he is.

          Like

  3. NINA

    C’est toujours agréable de voir des acteurs et leurs femmes venir visiter la France, Biarritz et Paris très bons choix 😉 et quel plaisir de constater que malgré sa popularité Alex reste très cordial et disponible pour quelque selfie.
    Merci pour toutes ces infos Foyeur toujours un plaisir de venir ici

    Like

    • Thanks Nina.
      I think both Alex and Malia love France a lot. It looks like they enjoyed their time there.
      According to that young guy on his twitter page, he had a lovely time walking and talking with Alex. 🙂

      Like

  4. vanduyn

    Love this!! You girls do such great work. Congrats on the trending!! I thought the same thing as soon as I saw the picture of him and Malia 😉

    Like

  5. Karen

    Thank you to the both of you for putting the time that you do for this wonderful blog that you have on Alex. I enjoy the articles that you post and all the wonderful fine of photos and the ones that you create. Also thank you for keeping us up today while the show is in hiatus.

    I get kick of all the negativity about the return of the Catherine’s character to the show. I try to ignore them. To me I see it as a chance for some finally closure for the couple if that is what the writers have plan. I remember Steve saying that he could not wait for her anymore and that is ok. But remember what Steve said in episode 17. He said “Somebody very important to me is at risk.” He could have easily said “who use to be important to me is at risk” instead. And because Steve and Cath has so much history, she would want to see if he is alright after the surgery.

    Like

  6. Ocean

    Who here has been to SOTB? I’m interested in hooking up with other fans and going!

    Like

    • Hi Ocean
      The ladies from LLOL (Long Legs O’Loughlin) normally goes. Maybe you can join the group and find more detail from them.
      If I have some time, I still want to do a post with info for those who might be going for the first time. (but not sure if I will get enough information to do it)

      Like

    • Barb Lovercheck

      I’m going to try and go. I will be by myself. Hubby can’t go this time. I’ve been once a couple of years ago. Im on facebook if u want to connect, and make some plans if I get to go. Money is tight this year, so no promises of me going but going to try my darnedest to get there. If u want to connect let me know here and I will send u my Facebook info. I keep it private.

      Like

  7. Kath40

    Thank you ladies for all you do at gathering all these goodies for your week in review posts. 😀 I especially love that first pic of Alex and Director Kristen Sheridan. She’s a lucky recipient of one of Alex’s warm hugs. We can feel it just looking at them (((HUG))) ♥ She recognized Alex’s talent and gave him a bigger part then originally written for the older Connelly brother Marshall. Too bad one of the best scenes with Marshall and younger brother Louis ended up on the cutting room floor. Thank goodness for “deleted scene extras” we got the pleasure of seeing more of Alex as Marshall in his Irish accent finery. 😀 hee ♥

    Like

  8. Kath40

    ♥ I have to add a shout out to our talented Paula. ♥
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE your fan art pic creation of Mick and Steve posted on your Instagram. I had to lay on the floor a few minutes recovering after seeing it full size. ♥ Thank God I have wall to wall carpet and not hardwood floors or I’d have a BIG ol’ knot on my head for at lest the next week. LOL 😀

    Like

  9. I cheered seeing the pic of Alex and beautiful Malia! I will never get some people, never ever.
    And yes, a lot of so called ‘fans’ did not cover them selves with glory last week…
    But it is always always so much fun to come here and enjoy all things Alex you’re finding, creating and posting. Thank you!

    Like

  10. You have once again put together a great week in review! Thank you for all your hard work; it makes my day. I’m glad to see Alex and Malia together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

