The Steve McGarrett Story – No #10 (Epi 1:10)

We continue the story from here

Mcg 06

Steve is rebuilding the inside of his house after the gun battle between the Five-0 team and Nick’s team.

Steve and Kono goes for a dive in order to find the armoured truck that was stolen.

The case for the day ends up leading Steve and Danny to Rachel’s house, in order for them to spy on the neighbours. This is the first time Steve meets Danny’s “evil” ex-wife.

Steve [about Rachael]: She’s cool man. She’s cool. I don’t know how you got her?

Rachel: So he’s in the house with the killers?

Steve: Yeah, he’s okay though. He’s alone. There’s no one there.

Rachel: [Sigh]

Steve: You know uhm, you don’t have to worry. Danny’s a great cop. He knows what he’s doing.

Rachel: Mmmmm, I know. I used to tell myself that every day he went to work.

Steve: Did it help?

Rachel: Not really.

Steve & Rachael

For me, it is clear that in that moment Steve realises why Rachel divorced Danny. She just could not live a life of convincing herself he will be okay being a cop, anymore. She was just not strong enough to be a cop’s wife. She and her new husband even moved far away, but Danny and his job followed her and Gracie to Hawaii – and to me that is mainly why she was giving Danny such a hard time about everything ……. not because she hated him, but because she loved him ……

Rachael

This was Steve’s Story for:

Hawaii Five-0 – Episode 110

Heihei (Race)

Written by: Sarah Goldfinger

Director: Elodie Keene

(22 November 2010)

To be continued here

 

3 Comments

Filed under Hawaii Five-0, Steve McGarrett

3 responses to “The Steve McGarrett Story – No #10 (Epi 1:10)

  1. buttercup4u

    Another great recap, wonderfully done! I love the pics of Steve’s faces with Rachel, she made Steve pull some real nice emotional faces. I love the way they connected (“.. and who’s your friend with the luggage?” gotta love her English English 😉 )
    I absolutely love the glance Steve gives her when he realises she is worried about Danno! You desribed is well.
    I also love the pic where Kono and Steve are ready to dive, his body profile did me in – seriously – I can’t help 😆 ! I really wished, Danno got Rachel back. Maybe he’d be a less grumpy Person 😉

    Like

  2. I cant help but giggle watching the scene in the bedroom because all I can think of is the gag reel with Alex’s shirt under his armpits pulling poses for Scott to photograph! lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

