Alex O’ – Pretty as a picture #5

I think it’s ignorant if you’re going to pursue a career in acting to allow yourself to get any sort of celebrity status and then be angry about it. I completely accept the loss of anonymity as part of success in this career I’ve chosen. But it doesn’t change the fact that I can get agoraphobic in crowds and that I spin out sometimes when I get too much attention, or that I get anxious, or that I’m sensitive.

– Alex O’Loughlin,

GQ Style,

March 2011

Sunset on the beach

SOTB 1 on 13 September 2010

SOTB 2 on 10 September 2011

SOTB 3 on 23 September 2012

SOTB 4 on 26 September 2013

I’m not going to tell you that I love celebrity. Every red carpet I have to do makes me want to puke. It freaks me out so much. Paparazzi freak me out. I love my job but I still think I’ll never be comfortable with some of the things that come along with it. But that’s OK. And if it gets too much, I’ll stop.

– Alex O’Loughlin,

GQ Style,

March 2011

12 Comments

Filed under Alex O´Loughlin, Events, Hawaii Five-0, Photos / Gallery, Steve McGarrett

12 responses to “Alex O’ – Pretty as a picture #5

  1. Karen

    Sigh! Plop! Thud! He only gets better with age!

    Like

  2. vanduyn

    He is sooooo pretty!! And Karen is 100% right!! 😀

    Like

  3. I agree, he seems to get better looking every year 🙂
    Love the quotes too, his honesty never cease to amaze and inspire me

    Like

  4. Like a fine wine…*sigh*…

    Beautiful inside and out ♥

    Like

  5. S exy O utstanding T ender B eautiful
    That’s our Alex at all the SOTB’s

    Like

  6. Heather

    He and Amber look so good together. She’s got a pretty smile.

    Like

  7. My favorites are:
    SOTB 2010 pic 1 with Amber. He looks so calm and happy.
    SOTB 2011 pic 1. The gorgeous close up on that chin dimple and those eyelashes…*sigh*
    SOTB 2012 pic 1. His profile is perfection…ALWAYS!
    SOTB 2013…I am on the fence. I do like that Malia is smiling in pic 1, but I like how he looks better in the one were she is not. #7 The surprised look on his face in the last one is completely adorable tho. *sigh*

    Like

  8. I loved Amber . I met her and she was very beautirul and sweet butIi also met Malia who ws graciousand very kind , and also beautiful .She is Alex’s lady, his Love and the mother of his son so i am good with that ,I love him always and wish them all well.

    Like

  9. He is better looking with every year! He gets more manly.
    And I love his quotes you choose with the pics! Such an honest, down to earth, smart guy and wise man! Thank you!

    Like

  10. Lesley BAILLIE

    Great pics, love the black and white images. He is like a fine wine, ageing well. Looking forward to seeing him in other tv and film. Will missnhim as McGarrett but it will end sometime pretty soon.

    Like

  11. Four different looks but the same handsome man and his gorgeous smile.

    Like

Leave a Reply

